Visual novel hoopla

I now have a brand new netbook, to serve as my backup (thanks Papa). It’s a Ferric Red Acer Aspire ES1-131 notebook. Yeah, yeah, I know it’s slow. Sooooo freaking slow. A lot of previous buyers already said that.

This was given to my dad, and since he doesn’t know how to use a computer (he’s fine with a smartphone), he just gave it to me. I don’t have the right to complain nor feel ungrateful.

I was actually planning to buy a laptop later this year, if my finances can handle it. It’s supposed to be Windows, because I want it to have a dual OS (Windows/Linux). I’m not a computer geek, so I don’t know shit about computers. But since my main laptop is Apple, I also wanted to know the look and feel of the different types of OSes around.

Unfortunately, due to this notebook’s limited memory, having dual OS is impossible. So, bye bye Linux! *sigh* But since I already have this netbook, might as well make the most out of it.

Now I’m pulling my hairs and scourging the net for tutorials on how to install visual novels! Our home computer has a couple before (I made my brother download it..my two brothers are pretty much aware of my BL addiction). But when the PC broke down and had to be replaced with another CPU, all my games were gone..and I haven’t even finished them!

Looks like I’m going to spend the rest of my days off downloading and installing the games. For now I’ll be starting on Dramatical Murder (and the re:connect version too), Sweet Pool, Hatoful Boyfriend, and Togainu no Chi. Can’t wait. *evil laugh*

—-

UPDATE (04.14.2016): It’s hopeless. Togainu no Chi just won’t load, as well as sweet pool. Now I don’t want to risk anything in this notebook that might cause it to crash/whatever. Maybe I’ll just download sweet pool once they release the 100% English patch. As for TnC, nope, nevermind. The game’s too old, no updated installers and guide can be found. I hate installing several stuff on my computer. Sorry, I’m just not that brave.

Leave a Reply

