Blog re-evaluation

I decided to make a clean sweep of this blog for the first time, after being created years ago (I think it was 2011-12). My first “real” blog was located at i.ph. When they suddenly announced that they’ll be closing the site off to moochers like me, they gave us the option that we can still continue keeping the blog–for a price. For a student like me then, it’s not worth it, and my thoughts back then are as unorganized as ever. So I left begrudgingly.

I still remember transferring over WordPress after a short stint at Blogger (which I find the interface quite mundane–sorry Blogger), only to discover days after that I feel like I don’t belong there (girl’s intuition, I guess?) So, here I am at WordPress! So far I liked my stay here.

But looking over my first few posts (when this is NOT yet a blog solely for BL things), I saw a lot of cringe-worthy stuff. Never knew I could be that corny. Hahaha. So I decided to remove them, not just because it was corny (it really was) but because I want a clean slate. I wanted my blog to be more reflecting on what the About Me page tries to explain. I think it is my right to do what I wanted on this blog, and I am not denying nor betraying my old corny self on doing this. Just like a phoenix that rises from the ashes, I need to burn down all remaining vestiges of my corny self so I can rise again and serve the current purpose of this blog.

Having NO friends in real life that share the same interest as me, I think this blog is an apt outlet to express my fangirling and thoughts on my hobby, alongside Twitter and Tumblr. They really DO help me a lot in keeping myself sane and happy. Not that my real life is a mess, it’s just that it’s simply boring.

A lot of shitty things are cropping up at work, while financially things are getting tight. During this point in my life, what I’m really looking forward every single day aside from lots of sleep, drinking coffee (no matter how cheap it was), seeing my cats, rest days and paydays, is to read even just a single chapter of manga (whether BL or not) or immersing myself on a real book. They’re a total lifesaver.

After deleting the corny stuff all that remains from the past posts are reblogged stuff that interests me one way or the other. I guess there won’t be any harm in keeping them.

Leave a Reply

