REVIEW: “Father Figure” by Kichiku Neko and TogaQ

I’m DEFINITELY curious… *evil smirk*

"Boys in Our Books"...

ABOUT:

A deep obsession with his estranged father leads Gabriel down a dangerous, twisting path.
This is an illustrated novel; it contains 19 illustrations.

REVIEW:

This is the best most terrible book I’ve read in a long time and I cannot recommend it to anyone.

When I was a little bugger, my mum had to ward off my attempts at touching the hot oven, that for unfathomable reasons held an incredible attraction. Until one day I succeeded, after which tears, blisters, bandages and a brand new My Little Pony heralded the end of an obsession. In a greedy crusade for the next, perfect read that would leave me feeling utterly mind fucked, I came across Father Figure.  Turns out it was exactly like that oven from my youth; fascinating, dangerous and above all…very painful.

I feel strangely empty and unsettled still. Haven’t been able to pick up anything else. Cheerful…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

