Headaches and many other things

I should be busy memorizing my uni’s Vision and Mission statements, plus the Hymn so I can be prepped up for tomorrow. You see, just to get a measly signature on my graduation clearance I need to sing the uni hymn and recite the vision and mission at the Registrar’s Office. The hell.

Instead, I was busy squealing and fangirling because of Special Forces – Soldiers, which you can download for free here. A masterpiece of gay erotic fiction, it tells about the story of Dan (a British SAS soldier) and Vadim (a Soviet Spetsnaz) and their relationship that formed in Kabul, Afghanistan–from hate to rage to respect, understanding, and eventually, love.

It’s dark, brooding, cruel, with lots of violence, the rape, the gore. Not for the faint of heart, surely. I wasn’t surprised on how I managed to read it seamlessly, despite all the violence and hate and stuff. I guess I’m already a broken person on the inside that I managed to read this without cringing (with the exception of Marquis de Sade’s works, that really made me cringe–the visualization’s all too clear). Hahaha.

I’ll stop here for now. Or else I’ll be having problems sleeping because I will keep on reading come hell or high water, completing my clearance tomorrow and my OJT be damned. I guess there’s no need for a thorough analysis for this one, a lot of people had done that online. All I can say is that it’s written marvelously, and I mean it. It just so happened that it’s gay erotica, which I really don’t mind (I like it actually. Teehee.)

Leave a Reply

