Closing in

I’m thinking of closing my Facebook account. Unfortunately, I can’t even think of  one good reason why. But I can think of a lot of reasons why I shouldn’t. And majority of those reasons are for practicality’s sake.

*******

I’m getting bored with my job. No, I’m getting bored with the idea of working. Working so you can pay your bills, so you can get what you want, blah blah blah. I’ve been working for 2 years, but I’m already tired of working. How much more if I’m already working for like, 10 or 15 years, then I have kids, I want to send them to good schools, my husband’s pay is not enough, we have to pay the mortgage and all? What the heck.

I’m such a worry wart, am I??

Correct me if I’m wrong, but they usually call this “the midlife crisis.” But hey, I’m only 23!!

 

*I was still 23 when I posted this on Wednesday, November 3, 2010. 12:08 PM. Not anymore.

Leave a Reply

